Loading...
 

Beer Scene in Atlanta


FIRST DRAFT: Dry County becomes Georgia’s first “brewstillery,” and other news Article

Wednesday January 16, 2019 06:13 pm EST
Local craft brews and news | more...

FIRST DRAFT: Golda Kombucha releases Georgia’s first CBD-infused beverage Article

Wednesday January 9, 2019 07:17 pm EST
Local craft brews and news | more...

FIRST DRAFT: Pontoon shares the waters Article

Wednesday January 2, 2019 05:14 pm EST
Pontoon Brewing celebrates its first birthday Jan. 18-20 | more...

FIRST DRAFT: Woodlands Circle release, pairing events, and a new gastropub Article

Wednesday December 19, 2018 05:22 pm EST
Local craft brews and news | more...

FIRST DRAFT: The Ferryman, Resilience updates, and Christmas in Space Article

Wednesday December 12, 2018 06:22 pm EST
Local craft brews and news | more...

FIRST DRAFT: Groundlings, gentry and royalty toast Shakespeare on Draught Article

Wednesday December 5, 2018 06:35 pm EST
Local craft brews and news | more...

FIRST DRAFT: Georgia breweries join national wildfire relief effort Article

Wednesday November 28, 2018 06:46 pm EST
Local craft brews and news | more...

FIRST DRAFT: Craft Friday dark beer releases and deals Article

Friday November 23, 2018 09:34 am EST
Local craft brews and news | more...

FIRST DRAFT: Five years of Three Taverns, SweetWater gives back, and new releases Article

Wednesday November 14, 2018 03:57 pm EST
Local craft brews and news | more...

Hardywood Gingerbread Stout Season Article

Saturday November 3, 2018 11:00 am EDT
The Virginia-based craft brewery brings its holiday beer to Georgia for the first time | more...

Q&A: Scofflaw rams through two years Article

Friday September 14, 2018 03:31 pm EDT
A conversation with the Westside brewery as it celebrates two years of success this Saturday | more...

One year since Senate Bill 85 Article

Thursday August 30, 2018 05:15 pm EDT
The glorious booze bill that put Georgia brewing on a par with the rest of the country | more...

Hail to the original brewer Article

Thursday August 9, 2018 05:00 am EDT
Dames and Dregs Beer Festival celebrates women in brewing | more...

Monday Night Brewing ties seven on Article

Sunday August 5, 2018 05:00 am EDT
The brewery’s co-founders celebrate seven years of friendship and conversation over craft beer | more...

The beginner's guide to craft beer Article

Saturday August 4, 2018 05:00 am EDT
How to identify different beer styles and stop ordering Budweiser | more...

SEE & DO: Atlanta Zombie Pub Crawl Article

Saturday July 28, 2018 05:00 am EDT
The 9th annual Atlanta Zombie Pub Crawl returns from the grave on July 28 | more...

SEE & DO: Red, White & Brew Article

Wednesday July 4, 2018 11:52 pm EDT
Ring in a day of freedom at the Georgia Aquarium on July 4. | more...

Monday Nighter kicks off Article

Monday June 18, 2018 11:34 am EDT
Monday Night Garage hosts a 5K/10K run on June 18 | more...

Summer Beerhaven Article

Thursday June 7, 2018 11:18 am EDT
The seventh-annual Brookhaven Beer and Wine Festival returns to Brookhaven Park Sat., June 9 | more...

Beer and barbecue for better living Article

Wednesday May 30, 2018 05:00 am EDT
Support the Carver Hills Community garden at Second Self Beer Company on June 2 | more...

Three cheers to Manchester Orchestra Day Article

Thursday May 24, 2018 05:00 am EDT
The local rock band releases its own collaborative beer for charity on May 24. | more...

A band, a brewery, and a lot of love for craft beer Article

Friday May 18, 2018 12:25 pm EDT
Nappy Roots and Monday Night Brewing combine forces to release the Humdinger on May 18 | more...

Snozzberries Taste Like Snozzberries beer release and OysterFest on May 12 Article

Thursday May 10, 2018 01:43 pm EDT
Bubbles, bubbles everywhere, but not a drop to drink… yet | more...

Summer pint picks Article

Thursday May 10, 2018 12:23 pm EDT
The summer six-pack even beer drinkers can achieve | more...

Brew at the Zoo returns May 26 Article

Tuesday May 8, 2018 12:39 pm EDT
Zoo Atlanta’s Memorial Day festival returns for its 11th year | more...